Translate Our Site

Westgate Community Center

Information about the Westgate Community Center.

Westgate Hours

Regular Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Location & Contact Info

View Westgate Center contact and location information.

Map: Westgate Community Center

Video: Westgate Community Center

The Center has a large classroom/computer lab, game room, multipurpose room, playground and park area for youth sports, track and field events and outdoor recreation.

Features: Westgate

Youth Programs

After School Program: Monday to Friday, 2 - 6 p.m.; The center provides tutoring, sports, recreation, field trips, arts and crafts, and free snacks. We can accommodate up to 70 participants.

We transport participants from the following schools:

  • Carlos Rey Elementary School
  • Helen Cordero Elementary School
  • Edward Gonzales Elementary School

* Space is limited and on a first come-first serve basis. Please call the center for complete information.

Alternative School Intersession Program: Oct. 30 to Nov. 10, and March 26 to April 6 (includes spring break and the Vernal Holiday); 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Please call Westgate Community Center for complete information.

  • Registration begins the week before first Intersession begins.
  • Must complete online registration at play.cabq.gov and a paper registration at Westgate Community Center.
  • Both Steps above must be completed to be eligible for the program.

Adult Programs

Computer Lab: 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.;

We are closed for the following holidays:

  • Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
  • Veterans Day - Friday, Nov. 10, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017
  • Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, Nov. 24, 2017
  • Christmas Day - Monday, Dec. 25, 2017

Westgate Community Center will be closed the following days:

  • New Year’s Day                     Monday, January 1, 2018
  • MLK Jr. Day                            Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Presidents’ Day                      Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Memorial Day                        Monday May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day                Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day                               Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Veterans Day                         Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day                  Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Day after Thanksgiving         Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Christmas Day                        Tuesday, December 25, 2018

To register your child for a program at Westgate Community Center please go to play.cabq.gov and sign-in/register for an account and choose the correct program. You will received an email confirming you are enrolled or are on the waiting list. You then must come to the center to fill out registration paperwork to complete the registration. Note: registration is not complete until registration paperwork is completed at Westgate Community Center.