scp-photo

Music Filled Weekends Return to Old Town

Summertime in Old Town Kicks Off on Mother's Day Weekend.

May 2, 2022 - The City of Albuquerque’s Summertime in Old Town concert series returns just in time for Mother's Day weekend, May 6-8. From May to August, weekends in Old Town will be filled with music with performances by local favorites ranging from sophisticated jazz to bluegrass and country. 

Mother's Day weekend entertainment lineup includes:

• Friday, May 6 | 7-9 p.m. – Severo Y Grupo Fuego (Latin/New Mexican)
• Saturday, May 7 | 7-9 p.m. – The Memphis P. Tails (blues/rock)
• Mother's Day, Sunday, May 8 | 1-2:30 p.m. – Burque Jazz Bandits (jazz) and Nosotros (Latin) 3-5 p.m.

Mother's Day also includes free face painting for kids, plenty of opportunities to dine and shop, and a pet adoption with Animal Welfare. More than 10 vendors will be set up in the plaza with articles ranging from soap to salsa, and local food trucks will be serving culinary treats.

Future entertainment includes:

• Friday, May 13 | 7-9 p.m. – Levi Platero (blues/rock)
• Saturday, May 14 | 7-9 p.m. – Joseph General & High Vibration (reggae)
• Sunday, May 15 | 1-3 p.m. – The Dee Brown Situation (soul)

• Friday, May 20 | 7-9 p.m. – JD Nash and the Rash of Cash (alternative country)
• Saturday, May 21 | 6-8 p.m. – Santacruzan Celebration presented by the Filipino American Foundation of New Mexico
• Sunday, May 22 | 1-3 p.m. – Last Call (jazz)

• Friday, May 27 | 7-9 p.m. – Mariachi Tenampa (mariachi)
• Saturday, May 28 | 7-9 p.m. – The Art of Jazz with Tracey Whitney (sophisticated jazz/classic soul)
• Sunday, May 29 | 1-3 p.m. – Watermelon Mountain Jug Band (country/bluegrass)

Summertime in Old Town is free and open to the public. While in Old Town, enjoy all the shops, galleries, and eateries. Future Summertime in Old Town dates can be found at https://bit.ly/3LsHZ96.