Our Department

Working across seven divisions under one departmental umbrella, the City of Albuquerque's Department of Arts & Culture provides almost 9,000 annual hours of arts and cultural programming across 30 sites including the BioPark, historical landmarks, film studios, world-class museums, and more. 
The seven divisions are the ABQ BioPark; Albuquerque Museum; Anderson Abruzzo Albuquerque International Balloon Museum; Community Events; One Albuquerque Media; Public Art Urban Enhancement; and the Public Library Albuquerque Bernalillo County. 
Contact info: 
Executive Assistant: Karl Ortiz
Deputy Director: Hakim Bellamy
Deputy Director: Brandon Gibson
ABQ BioPark Director: Stephanie Stowell
Public Library Director: Dean P. Smith
Albuquerque Museum Director: Andrew Connors
Balloon Museum Director: Nan Masland
Community Events Division Manager: Bree Ortiz
One Albuquerque Media Manager: Diego Lucero
Public Art Urban Enhancement Manager: Sherri Brueggemann
Marketing Manager: Tanya Lenti
Fiscal Manager: Denise Ortiz
KiMo Theatre Manager: Larry Parker
South Broadway Cultural Center Manager: Georgia Michael