Skip to main content

Albuquerque City Council Highlights

The City Council Logo with City Council TagLegislative Authority for the Welfare of the People of Albuquerque

The City Council is the legislative authority of the city. It has the power to adopt all ordinances, resolutions, or other legislation conducive to the welfare of the people of the city. The Council is made up of nine members, elected on staggered terms, with four or five districted Councilors elected every two years.

Submit Public Comments for December 7, 2020 City Council Meeting

City Council Office Front Desk is Closed. Click For More Information. 

View a list of current CouncilorsFind out what district you're inContact all Councilors

Latest News

View all the latest news.