scp-photo

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

Next Holiday: Independence Day Day 

In observance of Independence Day (Monday, July 4), there will be no ABQ RIDE fixed route bus and Sun Van services. Regular service will resume on July 5.

Customer Service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center, 100 1st St. SW, will also be closed. 505-243-RIDE (7433) assistance will be available for future Sun Van reservations. 

For more information, visit Detours & Schedule Changes.

Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
Christmas Day Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022
New Years Day Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023

Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run its current weekday schedule on Monday, Jan. 16, 2023, except there will be no commuter service.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 20, 2023, except there will be no commuter service.
*Juneteenth (now a city holiday) ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Monday, June 20, 2022 (The day it will be observed), except there will be no commuter service.

*Indigenous Peoples Day (now a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 10, 2022, except there will be no commuter service.
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Friday, Nov. 11, 2022, except there will be no commuter service.
*Day after Thanksgiving ABQ RIDE will run a Saturday schedule on Friday, Nov. 25, 2022.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a Sunday schedule on Monday, Dec. 26, 2022.
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a Sunday schedule on Monday, Jan. 2, 2022.

* Most City Government offices will be closed, including the ABQ RIDE Administrative Office. View detailed citywide holiday information.