Skip to main content

NM Pueblos, Tribes, and Nations

Pueblo of Acoma
Governor Randall Vicente
P.O. Box 309
Acoma, NM 87034
Phone: (505) 552-6604
1st Lt. Gov. Wendell Chino
2nd Lt. Gov. Douglas M. Patricio

Pueblo of Cochiti
Governor Pete Herrera
P.O. Box 70
Cochiti Pueblo, NM 87072
Phone: (505) 465-2244
Lt Governor Kai T. Bluesky

Pueblo of Isleta
Governor Max Zuni
P.O. Box 1270
Isleta Pueblo, NM 87022
Phone: (505) 869-3111
1st Lt. Gov. Gene Jiron
2nd Lt. Gov. Juan Rey Abeita

Pueblo of Jemez
Governor Dominic Gachupin
P.O. Box 100
Jemez Pueblo, NM 87024
Phone: (575) 834-7359
1st Lt. Gov. Peter Madalena
2nd Lt. Gov. Daryl Lucero

Pueblo of Laguna
Governor Wilfred Herrera
P.O. Box 194
Laguna Pueblo, NM 87026
Phone: (505) 552-6654
1st Lt. Gov. Gaylord Siow
2nd Lt. Gov. David Martinez

Pueblo of Nambe
Governor Nathaniel Porter
15A NP102 West
Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone: (505) 455-2036
Lt. Gov. Natividad "Nat" Herrera

Ohkay Owingeh
Governor Larry Phillips, Jr.
P.O. Box 1099
San Juan Pueblo, NM 87566
Phone: (505) 852-4400
1st Lt. Gov. Howie Aguino
2nd Lt. Gov. Stevie Sandoval

Pueblo of Picuris
Governor Craig Quanchello
P.O. Box 127
Penasco, NM 87553
Phone: (575) 587-2519
Lt. Gov. Anthony Knitter

Pueblo of Pojoaque
Governor Jennelle Roybal
78 Cities of Gold Road
Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone: (505) 455-4500
Lt. Gov. Jamie Viarrial

Pueblo of San Felipe
Governor Carl Valencia
P.O. Box 4339
San Felipe Pueblo, NM 87001
Phone: (505) 867-3381
Lt. Gov. Clyde Aguilar

Pueblo of San Ildefonso
Governor Christopher Moquino
02 Tunyo Po
Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone: (505) 455-2273
Lt. Gov. M. Wayne Martinez

Pueblo of Sandia
Governor Stuart Paisano
481 Sandia Loop
Bernalillo, NM 87004
Phone: (505) 867-3317
Lt. Gov. Michael Montoya

Pueblo of Santa Ana
Governor Nathan Garcia
2 Dove Road
Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
Phone: (505) 771-6700
Lt. Gov. Ruben Lujan

Pueblo of Santa Clara
Governor J. Michael Chavarria
P.O. Box 580
Espanola, NM 87532
Phone: (505) 753-7330
Lt. Gov. James Naranjo

Pueblo of Santo Domingo
Governor Esquipula Tenorio
P.O. Box 99
Santo Domingo Pueblo, NM 87052
Phone: (505) 465-2214 / 2215
Lt. Gov. Orlando Crespin

Pueblo of Taos
Governor Gary Lujan
P.O. Box 1846
Taos, NM 87571
Phone: (575) 758-9593
Lt. Gov. Anthony Suazo

Pueblo of Tesuque
Governor Milton Herrera
20 TP828
Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone: (505) 955-7733
Lt. Gov. Floyd Samuel

Pueblo of Zia
Governor Valentino Pino
135 Capitol Square Dr.
Zia Pueblo, NM 87053
Phone: (505) 867-3304
Lt. Gov. Ben Salas

Pueblo of Zuni
Governor Arden Kucate
P.O. Box 339
Zuni, NM 87327
Phone: (505) 782-7000
Lt. Gov. Cordelia Hooee

Ysleta Del Sur (APCG Member)
Governor E. Michael Silvas
117 S. Old Pueblo Road, P.O. Box 17579
El Paso, TX   79907
Phone: (915) 859-8053
Lt. Gov.  Adam Torres

Pueblo Organizations


All Pueblo Council of Governors

2401 12th Street NW

Albuquerque, NM 87104

Phone: (505) 212-7041


Five Sandoval Indian Pueblos

4321 - B Fulcrum Way NE

Rio Rancho, NM 87144

Phone: (505) 867-3351


Eight Northern Indian Pueblos Council

PO Box 969

San Juan Pueblo, NM 87566

Phone: (505) 747-1593


Ten Southern Pueblo Governor's Council

Phone: (505) 563-3600


Apache Tribes and Nation

"Tribal Entities as recognized by the U.S. Department of Interior, Federal Register Vol. 79, No 19, 4748-4753 (Updated January 7, 2020)"

Jicarilla Apache Nation
President Edward Velearde
P.O. Box 507
Dulce, NM 87528
Phone: (575) 759-3242
Vice President Sonja A. Newton

Mescalero Apache Tribe
President Eddie Martinez
P.O. Box 227
Mescalero, NM 88340
Phone: (575) 464-4494
Vice President Bernalyn Via

Fort Sill Apache Tribe
Chairwoman Lori Gooday-Ware
Rt. 2, Box 121
Apache, OK 73006
Phone: (580) 588-2298
Vice-Chairman Zane Regan



Navajo Nation

"Tribal Entities as recognized by the U.S. Department of Interior, Federal Register Vol. 79, No 19, 4748-4753 (Updated January 7, 2020)"

Navajo Nation
President Buu Nygren
P.O. Box 7440
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone: (928) 871-7000
Vice President Richelle Montoya

Navajo Nation Council
Speaker Crystalyne Curley
P.O. Box 3390
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone: (928) 871-7160