Translate Our Site

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

"No Service" notices are posted inside buses at least one week in advance. Reminders are published in the Albuquerque Journal.

Next Holidays: Christmas Day, Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018 and New Year's Day, Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019.

There is no ABQ RIDE or Sun Van bus service on Christmas Day, Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018 nor on New Year's Day, Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019.

(The New Mexico Rail Runner Express also has no service on these days.)

243-RIDE (7433) assistance will be available for Sun Van reservations. However, Customer Service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center at First and Central SW will not be open that day.

Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018
New Years Day Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019

Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run a  Saturday schedule on Monday, Jan. 21, 2019, with some extra trips on the #31-Wyoming and #157-Montaño/Uptown/Kirtland to serve Kirtland Air Force Base.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 18, 2019.

Indigenous Peoples Day (not a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Nov. 11, 2019. 
*Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 29, 2019-Operating a Holiday schedule (which is the same as a Saturday schedule) with no dedicated Rail Runner bus service.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018.
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019.

* Most City Government offices will be closed, including the ABQ RIDE Administrative Office.