Translate Our Site

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

"No Service" notices are posted inside buses at least one week in advance. Reminders are published in the Albuquerque Journal.

Next Holiday: Veterans Day, Monday, Nov. 11, 2019.

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 14, 2019.This also includes regular Commuter Service. However, because the New Mexico Rail Runner Express is running a Sunday schedule that day, connections between ABQ RIDE and the Rail Runner may not coincide. Please check the schedules if you’re making a Rail Runner connection.

Customer Service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center at First and Central SW will be open that day, as well as 243-RIDE (7433) assistance for Sun Van reservations.

Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
New Years Day Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020

Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run a  Saturday schedule on Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, with some extra trips on some buses due to gate shutdowns at Kirtland AFB.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 17, 2020.

Indigenous Peoples Day (not a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 12, 2020
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Nov. 11, 2019. 
*Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 29, 2019-Operating a Holiday schedule (which is the same as a Saturday schedule) with no dedicated Rail Runner bus service.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019.
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020.

* Most City Government offices will be closed, including the ABQ RIDE Administrative Office.