Translate Our Site

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

"No Service" notices are posted inside buses at least one week in advance. Reminders are published in the Albuquerque Journal.

Next ABQ RIDE Holiday: Veterans Day, Friday, Nov. 10, 2017

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule for Fixed Route or Sun Van service. Also, there will be the regular Commuter Service and Rail Runner Express Bus service (the New Mexico Rail Runner Express will run its full weekday schedule that day). Customer Service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center at First and Central SW will be open that day, as well as  243-RIDE (7433) assistance for Sun Van reservations.

Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 25, 2017
New Years Day Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run a  Saturday schedule on Monday, Jan. 15, 2018, with some extra trips on the #31-Wyoming and #157-Montaño/Uptown/Kirtland to serve Kirtland Air Force Base.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 19, 2018.

Columbus Day (not a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 9, 2017
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Friday, Nov. 10, 2017. 
*Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 24, 2017-Operating a Holiday schedule (which is the same as a Saturday schedule) with no dedicated Rail Runner bus service.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018

*Most City Government offices will be closed, including ABQ RIDE Administrative Office.