Skip to main content

One Albuquerque Homeless Advisory Council

Information about the One Albuquerque Homeless Advisory Group.

Group Members

  • Albuquerque Center for Spiritual Living - Reverend Amani Malaika
  • Albuquerque Health Care for the Homeless - Ms. Jenny Metzler
  • Barrett House Foundation - Ms. Connie Chavez
  • Barelas Neighborhood Association - Ms. Dorothee Chavez
  • Bernalillo County Housing Department - Ms. Betty Valdez
  • Central New Mexico Community College - Ms. Samantha Sengel
  • City of Albuquerque, Department of Family & Community Services - Mr. Gilbert Ramirez
  • City of Albuquerque, Department of Family & Community Services - Ms. Xochitl Campos Biggs
  • City of Albuquerque, Department of Family & Community Services - Ms. Lisa Huval
  • Creamland Dairies - Mr. Eloy Padilla
  • Downtown Neighborhood Association - Ms. Rowan Wymark
  • District 6 Coalition - Ms. Gina Naomi Dennis
  • Ms. Evelyn Kuhn
  • First Nations Community Health Source - Ms. Linda Son Stone
  • French Funerals - Mr. Tom Antram
  • Golden Crown Panaderia - Mr. Chris Morales
  • Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce - Ms. Terri Cole
  • Heading Home - Mr. Dennis Plummer
  • HopeWorks - Mr. Greg Morris
  • Mr. Jimmy Lujan
  • Las Mesa Presbyterian Church - Reverend Trey Hammond
  • Navajo Human Rights Commission - Dr. Jennifer Denetdale
  • Near North Valley Neighborhood Association - Ms. Heather Norfleet and Marth Becktell
  • New Beginnings Church - Pastor Richard A. Mansfield
  • New Day Youth & Family Services - Mr. Steve Johnson
  • New Hope Full Gospel Baptist Church - Bishop David Cooper
  • New Mexico Asian Family Center - Ms. Kay Bounkeua
  • New Mexico Coalition to End Homelessness - Ms. Hana Gossett
  • NM Brewers Guild - Mr. John Gozigian
  • NM Veterans Integration Center - Mr. Bobby Ehrig
  • Noon Day - Mr. Danny Whatley
  • North Valley Coalition - Mr. Will Hoffman
  • Passion Church - Pastor Brian Alarid
  • Silver Street Market - Ms. Kelly Ortman
  • Santa Barbara Martineztown - Ms. Christina Apodaca
  • South San Pedro Neighborhood Association - Ms. Donna Orozco-Geist
  • Steelbridge Ministries - Pastor John Hill
  • Stronghurst Neighborhood Association - Ms. Beth Brownell
  • Tractor Brewing - Ms. Skye Devore
  • Trumbull Village Neighborhood Association - Ms. Joanne Landry
  • Wells Park Neighborhood Association - Ms. Doreen McKnight
  • UNM Health Sciences Center, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, Professor & Chairman - Dr. Mauricio Tohen, MD, DrPH, MBA
  • UNM Health Sciences Center - Dr. Cynthia Arndell
  • Office of the Chancellor, UNM Health Sciences Center - Ms. Jessica Kelly
  • Medical Director, UPC Inpatient Service
    Dept. of Psychiatry
    UNM School of Medicine - Dr. Denise Lin

About us:

Mayor Tim Keller convened the Homeless Advisory Group in January 2019. Group members are appointed by Mayor Keller and represent service providers, businesses, faith-based groups, neighborhood associations and those who have experienced homelessness.

The purpose of the Group is to:

  • Provide community members impacted by the issue of homelessness with an opportunity to voice their ideas and concerns on how to best address homelessness.
  • Create a venue for the City to share our concrete strategies for addressing homelessness with community members and hear their ideas, concerns, questions and feedback.
  • Explore, develop, and act on opportunities for collaboration with community members to support the City’s strategies for addressing homelessness and its impact on the community.

Application Process

The One Albuquerque Homeless Advisory Group is created and shall be staffed by the Office of the Mayor. For more information about the Homeless Advisory Group, call 505-768-2860.

Commission Meeting Information

The One Albuquerque Homeless Advisory Group usually meets the 3rd Thursday in January, April, July, and October from 3 to 5 pm. If you would like to attend a meeting, please call 505-768-2860 to confirm the next meeting date and time and ask for the location. Members of the public are welcome to attend, observe, and listen to the Group’s discussion. There is a public comment period on the agenda, to provide community members with an opportunity to speak directly to the Group.

Meeting Minutes and Agendas