Skip to main content

Chief Breen Promotes AFD Personnel and Recognizes Retirees

At an informal ceremony in the Auditorim at the Fire Academy, new promotions were made and our latest retirees were recognized for their outstanding service to the Albuqueruque Fire Department.

April 21, 2011

In front of family and friends the following individuals were given new badges that represent their new rank: Captain John Roumph, Paramedic Lt. Charles Dimas, Paramedic Lt. Dominic Archibeque, Lt. Michael Brophy, Paramedic Driver Reed Page, Paramedic Driver Isidro Griego, Paramedic Driver Jeremy Gonzales, Paramedic Driver Joseph Chavez, Paramedic Driver Laurianna Sargent, Paramedic Driver Shannon Chambers, Paramedic Driver Jacob Gray, Paramedic Driver Kathryn Basile, Driver Gilbert Marquez, Driver Gabriel Criswell.Promotional Ceremony

AFD personnel that had retired since 2009 were also recognized by Chief James Breen and Public Safety Director Darren White. All twenty-three AFD members were given a Challenge Coin with their name, rank and retirement year. The retiree's recognized are: Promotional Ceremony 2

Deputy Chief Richard Sears, Deputy Chief Craig Sadberry, Captain Marc Boisvert, Captain Steve Ortiz, Captain Tim Marshall, Captain Mike Paiz, Captain Mike Ortega, Lt. Dominic Torres, Lt. Todd Bethke, Lt. Freddie Esquibel, Lt. Kevin Ferguson, Lt. Lynn Reule, Lt. David Garcia, Lt. Charie Mike, Lt. Jesse Molina, Lt. Wiliam Romero, Driver Elfego Baca, Driver James Parra, Driver Eulogio Lucero, Driver Carlos Arguelles, Driver Arnie Valentine, Driver Doug Peters, Firefighter David Benjamin.