Translate Our Site

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

"No Service" notices are posted inside buses at least one week in advance. Reminders are published in the Albuquerque Journal.

 Next Upcoming Holiday: May 30, 2016-Memorial Day

ABQ RIDE will not have fixed route bus service or Sun Van service on Memorial Day, Monday, May 30, 2016. There will be no Commuter Service or Rail Runner Express Bus service (the New Mexico Rail Runner Express is also closed that day).

243-RIDE (7433) assistance will be available for Sun Van reservations. However, Customer Service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center at First and Central SW will be closed that day.

Regularly scheduled services will resume on Tuesday, May 31, 2016.

 

The year-long look: Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016
Christmas Day Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016
New Years Day Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017

The year-long look: Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run a  Saturday schedule on Monday, Jan. 16, 2017, with some extra trips on the #31-Wyoming and #157-Montaño/Uptown/Kirtland to serve Kirtland Air Force Base.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 20, 2017.

Columbus Day (not a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 10, 2016
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Friday, Nov. 11, 2016. 
*Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25, 2016-Operating a Holiday schedule (which is the same as a Saturday schedule) with no dedicated Rail Runner bus service.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Dec. 26, 2016
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a regular Saturday schedule on Saturday, Jan. 2, 2017

*Most City Government offices will be closed, including ABQ RIDE Administrative Office.