Translate Our Site

Air Quality Control Board ("AQCB")

The Air Quality Control Board is the air quality authority for Albuquerque and Bernalillo County under state and local law.

Stay Informed

Join the Air Quality Control Board email list.

About AQCB

The Air Quality Control Board performs specific functions to implement the federal Clean Air Act and the New Mexico Air Quality Control Act, including adopting regulations and air quality standards, and hearing air permitting appeals.

Records Requests

To obtain records not featured on this webpage, contact the Control Strategies Manager:

Board Membership

Voting Members

  • Ms. Sandra A. Buffett, City of Albuquerque Representative, Vice Chair (First term expires: April 1, 2021)
  • Mr. Jens Deichmann, Ph.D., Bernalillo County Representative (Second term expires: March 15, 2019)
  • Mr. Matthew W. Wylie, City of Albuquerque Representative (First term expires: April 1, 2020)
  • Mr. Arturo Sandoval, City of Albuquerque representative (First term expires: April 1, 2021)
  • Mr. Zackary Quintero, Bernalillo County representative
  • Ms. Kitty Richards, Bernalillo County representative
  • Ms. Lauren Meiklejohn, City of Albuquerque representative

Non-Voting Members

  • Bret A. Blanchard, Bernalillo County Planning Commission Liaison
  • VACANT, City of Albuquerque Environmental Planning Commission Liaison

AQCB Documents

Rulemakings Before the AQCB

Adjudicatory Appeals Before the AQCB

Upcoming AQCB Meetings

View all upcoming Air Quality Control Board Meetings.