Community Policing Councils

Information about the Community Policing Council.

Membership: Apply Today

About Community Policing Councils

Community Policing Councils are designed to foster better policing and community practices and community-police relationships. The six Community Policing Councils in Albuquerque coincide with the six Albuquerque Police area commands.

Find Your Area Command

Type your address in the search bar to find the Area Command for your neighborhood.

Council Goals

The goal of each Community Policing Council is to engage in candid, detailed and meaningful dialogue between Albuquerque Police and the citizens they serve. Councils are independent from the City and Department. They are encouraged to formally recommend changes to Albuquerque Police Department policies and procedures. They are also asked to make recommendations and identify concerns, problems, successes and opportunities within each area command and for the department as a whole.

Council Membership

Each of the six Community Policing Councils is composed of members from the community and voting members. Voting members must reside within or have businesses within the boundaries of their area command.

All attendees (members) are encouraged to submit recommendations, provide input concerning recommendations, ask questions and submit topics for discussion.


Community Policing Council Meetings

Note: Community Policing Council meeting times and locations can change.

Register to join a CPC Zoom Meeting.

Area Command Meeting Times Meeting Information Member Information
Foothills Command Meets 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. on the second Monday of every month. Holiday Park Community Center
11710 Comanche NE
View map

Council Co-Chairs: Robert Carleton ([email protected]

Other Members:

  • Judy Young
  • Paul Sedillo
  • Aundre Huynh
  • Graham Bowkett
  • David Zeuch
  • Idalia Lechuga-Tena
  • Vance Karbella
  • Josephine Martinez
  • Samuel Nevarez
  • Kathryn Bolkovac
Northeast Command Meets from 6:30 to 8 p.m. on the second Tuesday of every month. North Domingo Baca Multigenerational Center
7521 Carmel NE
View map

Council Chair: Vicki Williams
([email protected])

Council Vice-Chair: Roy Turpen ([email protected])

Other Members:

  • Troy Taylor
  • Cassandra Morrison
  • Dina Soto
  • Kenneth Armijo
  • William Orr
  • Rick Lujan
  • Francine Lopez
Northwest Command Meets from 6 to 8 p.m. on the third Wednesday of every month Don Newton - Taylor Ranch Community Center
4900 Kachina NW
View map

Council Chair: Eric Jackson
([email protected])

Council Vice-Chair: Jeff Miller ([email protected])

Other Members:

  • Tom Borst
  • Rachel Donovan
  • Stephanie Mack
  • Karen Schwartz
Southeast Command Meets from 6 to 8 p.m. on the third Thursday of every month. Cesar Chavez Community Center
7505 Kathryn SE
View map

Council Chair: Suzy Sanchez Beg ([email protected])

Council Vice-Chair: 

Other Members:

  • Ron Halbgewachs
  • Michael Kruchoski
  • Jeffrey Archuleta
  • Angelo Ragland
  • Angel Garcia
Southwest Command Meets from 6 to 7:45 p.m. on the first Wednesday of every month.

Central & Unser Library
8081 Central Ave NW

View map

Council Chair: Teresa (Terry) Marie Garcia ([email protected])

Council Vice-Chair: Dr. Jonathan Madison ([email protected]

Other Members:

  • Wanda Harrison
  • Chris Sedillo
  • Stephanie Griego
  • Josue Rodriguez
  • David Reza
  • Robbie Vigil
  • Andrea Lester Young
  • Joseph Kolozsy
Valley Command Meets from 6 to 8 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of every month. Johnny Tapia Community Center at Wells Park
500 Mountain NW
View map

Council Co-Chairs: Rowan Wymark ([email protected]) & Edwina Kiro ([email protected])

Other Members:

  • Tom O'Keefe
  • Jaqueline Ritz
  • Dick Winterbottom
  • Mike Suttle

No results were found.