Skip to main content

City Councilor Dan Lewis Elected City Council President

Councilor Grout elected Vice-President and Councilor Peña elected COW Chair.
January 08, 2024

Tonight, City Councilor Dan Lewis was elected to serve as City Council President for 2024. Councilor Lewis serves District 5 which covers the northwest part of Albuquerque. Councilor Lewis previously served as Council President in 2013 and 2016.

City Councilor Renée Grout was elected to serve as Vice-President for 2024. Councilor Grout serves District 9 which covers the far Southeast Heights and Foothills and she previously served as Vice-President in 2023.

City Councilor Klarissa Peña was elected to serve as the Committee of the Whole Chairwoman for 2024. The Committee of the Whole consists of all nine Councilors acting as a committee to consider the budget and the capital improvements program proposed by the Mayor. Councilor Peña serves District 3 which covers southwest Albuquerque.