Creative Albuquerque

Information about Creative Bravos Awards and recipients who received it between 2009 and 2013.

By 2009, Albuquerque Arts Alliance transformed into Creative Albuquerque, and the Bravo Awards were renamed the Creative Bravos Awards, changing and broadening the direction of focus in terms of artistic contributions being honored. As Creative Albuquerque grew into their new identity, the intent to celebrate the enrichment of the arts community in all avenues of Albuquerque’s art forms remained integral to their mission. However, Creative Albuquerque wanted to focus their recognition to the economic innovation and impact the awardees offered Albuquerque with their work in the arts. Not only were individual artists and organizations being honored as before, but for-profit projects and groups were now being recognized for their contribution to Albuquerque’s creative economy. The achievements awarded would now be chosen from formal nominations from the arts community, rather than chosen from within the Arts Alliance board itself. Creative Albuquerque sponsored the Creative Bravos Awards through 2013. 

View Creative Bravos Award Winners By Year

View recipients who received awards in a given year or scroll through this page to view all award recipients.

2009 2011 2012 2013


Pat Berrett
516 Arts/ Suzanne Sbarge
Katherine Fishbeck Anthony
Christopher Mead
Leonard Madrid
Opera Southwest
UNM Music Prep School
VOCES Program
Susan Kempter


John Crawford
Marjorie Devon
Patricia Dickinson
Noberta Fresquez
Fusion Theater Company


Carlos Contreras
Festival Flamenco Internacional de Albuquerque
Matthew Greer
Media Arts Collaborative Charter School
Tim Nisly
Sofia Resnik
Mikala Aragon-Sterling
Dr. Shelle VanEtten de Sanchez


Garo Antreasian
Hakim Bellamy
Ed Boles
ISEA2012 Albuquerque "Machine Wilderness"
Robb Janov/Rock & Rhythm Band
Baker Morrow
Marguerite "Mimi" Peavy
Matthew Rembe
Rio Grande Jewelry Supply


Cathryn McGill
Maple Street Dance
Marjorie Neset
Mark Hansen
Pivot VFX
Professor Ted Jojola
Raices KUNM
Route 66 Summerfest
Valerie Martinez
Warehouse 508 


Circo Latino
Ebony Isis Booth
Kei &  Molly Textiles
Maggie Ramos-Mullane
Montgomery Shirley
Native Realities
Sarita Sol Gonzales
Zavier Thompson 
Frank & Pilar Leto - Legacy Award