City of Albuquerque Cultural Services Department

Information about Creative Bravos Awards and recipients who received it from 2018 to the present.

The Creative Bravos Awards were given life again in 2018 through the City of Albuquerque’s Cultural Services Department. Awardees are chosen from nominations from the public and are honored annually in November. The Awards today strive to acknowledge and celebrate artistic work from individuals, youths, teams, events, programs, organizations and businesses that celebrate the breadth of creative work that exists in the city. 

View Creative Bravos Award Winners By Year

View recipients who received awards in a given year or scroll through this page to view all award recipients.

2018 2019 


Native Realities
Circo Latino
Ebony Isis Booth
Kei & Molly Textiles
Frank and Pilar
Montgomery Shirley
Maggie Ramos Mullane
Zavier Thompson
Sarita Sol Ganzalez


Amanda Sutton
John Acosta
Meltdown Studio
OFFCenter Community Arts Project
OT Circus
Revolutions International Theatre Festival
Rujeko Dumbutshena
Sheri Crider
Trupthi Panickor
Frank McCulloch


Zahra Marwan
Generation Justice
Jordan Caldwell
Otilio Ruiz
Electric Playhouse  
Joe Stephenson
Albuquerque Poet Laureate Organizing Committee