Translate Our Site

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

"No Service" notices are posted inside buses at least one week in advance. Reminders are published in the Albuquerque Journal.

Next Holiday: Presidents Day, Monday, Feb. 17, 2020

ABQ RIDE will run its regular weekday schedule on Presidents Day, Monday, Feb. 17, 2020 for both fixed routes and Sun Van service.

Commuter Service and Rail Runner Express Bus service will also be available on this holiday (the New Mexico Rail Runner Express will run its regular weekday schedule).

Customer Service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center at 1st and Central SW will be open Feb. 17, as well as assistance at 243-RIDE (7433) for Sun Van reservations.

Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25, 2020
New Years Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021

Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run a  Saturday schedule on Monday, Jan. 18, 2021, with some extra trips on some buses due to gate shutdowns at Kirtland AFB.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 17, 2020.

Indigenous Peoples Day (not a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 12, 2020
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020. 
*Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 27, 2020-Operating a Holiday schedule (which is the same as a Saturday schedule) with no dedicated Rail Runner bus service.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019.
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020.

* Most City Government offices will be closed, including the ABQ RIDE Administrative Office.