Translate Our Site

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

"No Service" notices are posted inside buses at least one week in advance. Reminders are published in the Albuquerque Journal.

Next Holiday: Independence Day, Saturday, July 4, 2020

In observance of Independence Day, there will be no ABQ RIDE fixed route bus service or Sun Van service on Saturday, July 4, 2020.

243-RIDE (7433) assistance will be available for Sun Van reservations. However, Customer Service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center at First and Central SW will not be open that day.

ABQ RIDE service will resume on Sunday, July 5, 2020.

 

Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25, 2020
New Years Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021

Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run a  Saturday schedule on Monday, Jan. 18, 2021, with some extra trips on some buses due to gate shutdowns at Kirtland AFB.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 15, 2021.

Indigenous Peoples Day (not a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 12, 2020
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020. 
*Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 27, 2020-Operating a Holiday schedule (which is the same as a Saturday schedule) with no dedicated Rail Runner bus service.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019.
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020.

* Most City Government offices will be closed, including the ABQ RIDE Administrative Office.