scp-photo

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

Next Holiday: Veterans Day - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021

ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021, except there will be no commuter service.

(505) 243-RIDE (7433) assistance will be available for Sun Van reservations; however, customer service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center at 1st and Central SW will be closed.

For more information, go to abqride.com and click on Bus Routes & Schedules.

Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021
Christmas Day Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021
New Years Day Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022

Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run its current weekday schedule on Monday, Jan. 17, 2022.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 21, 2022.
*Juneteenth (now a city holiday) ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Monday, June 19, 2022.

*Indigenous Peoples Day (now a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 10, 2022, except there will be no commuter service.
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a weekday schedule on Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021, except there will be no commuter service.
*Day after Thanksgiving ABQ RIDE will run a Saturday schedule on Friday, Nov. 26, 2021.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a Sunday schedule on Sunday, Dec. 26, 2021.
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a Sunday schedule on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2022.

* Most City Government offices will be closed, including the ABQ RIDE Administrative Office. View detailed citywide holiday information.