Translate Our Site

Affordable Housing Committee

Meeting minutes and agendas for the Affordable Housing Committee.

Contact Information

View contact information.

Committee Members

  • Low and Moderate Income Advocate: Ms. Joan Costello
  • Housing Building Industry: Mr. Lawrence Peterson
  • Housing Lending Industry: Ms. Patricia C. Nie
  • Housing Lending Industry: Ms. Shawn M Colbert
  • Housing for People with Disabilities: Ms. Elena Gonzales
  • Dept. of Family and Community Services: Mr. Doug Chaplin
  • Albuquerque Housing Authority: Ms. Linda Bridge
  • Planning Dept.: Ms. Rebecca D Velarde
  • Dept. of Municipal Development: Mr. Mark Motsko

About the Committee

The primary responsibility of the Affordable Housing Committee shall be to advise the City on policies and activities related to affordable housing.

Committee Meeting Information

Affordable Housing Committee meetings are held at 8:30 a.m., the third Thursday of every other month at the Office of Neighborhood Revitalization (700 4th SW).

The current 2020 Affordable Housing Committee schedule is as follows:

  • January 23, 2020
  • March 26, 2020 (Cancelled due to COVID-19)
  • May 28, 2020
  • July 23, 2020
  • September 24, 2020
  • November 19, 2020 (due to Thanksgiving holiday)

View establishing ordinance information.