

# Indicators Progress Commission Meeting Minutes Members:

## Frank Roth, Kendra Watkins, Sheila Moore, Joaquin Baca, Ari Herring, Elvira Lopez, Dawn Reed, Amy Overby, Monica Abeita

### November 10, 2015

#### Called to order at 12:14 pm:

**Present voting members**: Frank Roth, Kendra Watkins, Sheila Moore, Joaquin Baca, Amy Overby, Elvira Lopez, Monica Abeita

Guest: Aaron Sussman, Julie Luna, Dave Panella

**Staff**: Olivia Padilla-Jackson, Deputy Director of Finance, Gerald Romero, Budget Officer, Lorraine Turrietta, Executive Budget Analyst II, and Christine Garcia, Executive Budget Analyst

The minutes from October 13, 2015 meeting and current agenda were reviewed and a change was made to remove Frank Roth as he was not in attendance as the minutes stated. A motion was made by Kendra Watkins to approve the minutes and was seconded by Amy Overby.

An addition was made to the agenda- Review to the timeline for 2016, 1. Goals Forum 2. Citizen Survey 3. Progress Report. A motion was made by Elvira Lopez to approve and was seconded by Sheila Moore.

The Commission unanimously approved the minutes and agenda.

**Member Updates:** Monica Abeita introduced as newest member to the IPC.

**Roundtable Discussion:** Introduction by Kendra Watkins to MRCOG AND MRMPO history, organizations and districts. Aaron Sussman, along with Julie Luna, presented data trends in the area of regional transit.

**Action Items:** Add percent of workers commuting by walking, bicycling and or public transportation to IPC performance indicators.

## Meeting adjourned at 1:40 pm