

Indicators Progress Commission Meeting Minutes

Members: Monica Abeita, Joaquin Baca, Ari Herring, Elvira Lopez,

Kendra Montanari, Diane Ogawa, Amy Overby, Beth Paiz, Frank Roth, Dawn Reed

April 11, 2017

Called to order at 12:10 pm:

Present voting members: Frank Roth, Monica Abeita, Ari Herring, Elvira Lopez, Kendra Montanari, Diane Ogawa, Amy Overby, Dawn Reed

Staff: Olivia Padilla-Jackson, Deputy Director, Gerald Romero, Budget Officer, Gladys Norton, Executive Budget Analyst II

Guest: Chris Payton, former staff support for IPC, Trish Lopez, invited guest of Joaquin Baca.

The current agenda was reviewed. A motion to approve the agenda was made by Dawn Reed and seconded by Kendra Montanari. The minutes from December 13, 2016 meeting was reviewed. A motion was made by Amy Overby to approve the minutes, seconded by Dawn Reed.

The Commission unanimously approved the minutes and agenda.

Roundtable Discussion:

Second agenda item:

The new APR website was presented by Steve Schroeder, CEO of Real Time Solutions.

Third agenda item:

Members presented an overview of the meetings with stakeholders to discuss the 2017 ABQ Progress Report (presentation attached):

- Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce Frank Roth and Kendra Montanari
- Economic Development Frank Roth and Kendra Montanari
- CNM Dawn Reed
- DMD Frank Roth and Olivia Padilla-Jackson
- Solid Waste Frank Roth
- AFD Beth Paiz
- United Way of Central New Mexico Dawn Reed and Ari Macpherson

Meeting adjourned at 1:37 pm