		CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE City Council				President Cynthia D. Borrego District 5	
		P.O. Box 1293 Albuquerque, NM 87103 Tel: (505) 768-3100 Fax: (505)768-3227 www.cabq.gov/council				resident Diane G. Gibson District 7	
						Stephanie M. Yara Council Director	
Lan Ser District		Klarissa J. Peña District 3	Brook Bassan District 4	Pat Davis District 6	Trudy E. Jones District 8	Don Harris District 9	

January 15, 2021

Albuquerque City Council President Cynthia D. Borrego's Statement on Harassment and Discrimination

I have nothing but respect for Councilor Lan Sena and her difficulty in moving forward on what is an emotional issue to raise publicly. I will say that The Albuquerque City Council does not condone any sort of harrassment or abuse be it verbal, sexual, or discrimination in nature.

Cynthia D. Borrego, MPA

Synchie & Barry

City Council President, District 5 Office: (505) 768-3178