

# ALBUQUERQUE-BERNALILLO COUNTY AIR QUALITY CONTROL BOARD



Chair, Mr. Jens Deichmann, County Vice Chair, Mr. Augustine Grace III, PE, City

Dr. Matthew Campen, PhD, City
Dr. Gwen Sun, M.D., County
Mr. Art Sharpe, City

Mr. Mike Minturn, City
Dr. Debbie Potter, PhD, County
EPC Liaison to the Board, Vacant

Mr. Isreal Tavarez, Air Quality Division, Secretary to the Board

## DraftAgenda

Date: April 11, 2007 (Wednesday)	Location:
<b>Time:</b> 5:30 p.m.	Vincent E. Griego Chambers
	Albuquerque-Bernalillo County
General inquires regarding this agenda may be directed to Danny Zamora (505) 768-2601	Government Center
(dzamora@cabq.gov).	400 Marquette NW
	Albuquerque, NM

Item #1 Election of Chair Pro Tem (Isreal Tavarez)

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Item #2 Introduction of new Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Air Quality Control Board (Board) Members

#### **PRESENTATIONS**

Item #3 Air Quality Division presentations to Ms. Karen Wentworth and Dr. Johnnye Lewis in

appreciation of their dedicated service to the Board (Isreal Tavarez)

## **ACTION ITEMS**

**Item #4** Election of Chair and Vice Chair for 2007-2008

Item #5 Election of Board member as non-voting advisory member and alternate to Mid-Region Council

of Governments (MRCOG) Transportation Program Task Group (TPTG) and Transportation

Coordinating Committee (TCC)

Item #6 Approval of the Agenda (Chair)

**Item #7** Approval of the March 14, 2007 Meeting Minutes (Chair)

Item #8 Determination by the Board regarding conclusions of Regional Haze Sulfur Dioxide Milestones

Emissions Report for 2005 (Danny Zamora)

**REPORTS** Division Reports provided in writing. Staff available for questions.

**Item #9** Sub-committee on Environmental Justice: Report on findings and results (Dr. Johnnye Lewis and

Ms. Karen Wentworth, former AQCB Board members)

Item #10 Navigation of the Air Quality Division website (AQD Managers)

## **PUBLIC COMMENT**

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

#### NEXT SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING AND HEARING: May 9, 2007, 5:30 p.m.

NOTICE TO INDIVIDUALS WITH DISABILITIES: If you have a disability and/or require special assistance to participate in this process, please call (505) 768-2600 [Voice] and special assistance will be made available to you to review any public meeting documents, including agendas and minutes. TTY users may request special assistance by calling the above number through the New Mexico Relay at 1-800-659-8331.