Translate Our Site

ABQ RIDE Holiday Service

"No Service" notices are posted inside buses at least one week in advance. Reminders are published in the Albuquerque Journal.

Next Holiday: Presidents Day, Monday, Feb. 18, 2019.

ABQ RIDE will run its regular weekday schedule on Presidents Day, Monday, Feb. 18, 2019 for both fixed routes and Sun Van service.

Commuter Service and Rail Runner Express Bus service will also be available on this holiday (the New Mexico Rail Runner Express will run its regular weekday schedule).

Customer Service windows at the Alvarado Transportation Center at 1st and Central SW will be open Feb. 18, as well as assistance at 243-RIDE (7433) for Sun Van reservations.

However, because Kirtland Air Force Base will be closing its Wyoming Gate and opening its Gibson Gate only after 8 a.m. on Feb. 18, ABQ RIDE will detour six of its routes that serve the Base on Presidents Day. This includes all-day detours for the #31-Wyoming route and #98-Wyoming Commuter, as well as detours before 8 a.m. for Routes #96-Crosstown Commuter, #217-Downtown/KAFB Limited, #222-Rio Bravo/Sunport and #157-Montaño/Uptown/Kirtland.

Days With No Bus Service

There is no bus service on these City observed holidays:

Holiday Date
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
New Years Day Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020

Holiday Bus Service

There is service on these holidays. ABQ RIDE information lines are available.

Holiday Date
*Martin Luther King Jr. Day ABQ RIDE will run a  Saturday schedule on Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, with some extra trips on some buses due to gate shutdowns at Kirtland AFB.
*President's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Feb. 18, 2019.

Columbus Day (not a city holiday)

ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
*Veteran's Day ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Monday, Nov. 11, 2019. 
*Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 29, 2019-Operating a Holiday schedule (which is the same as a Saturday schedule) with no dedicated Rail Runner bus service.
Day after Christmas ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019.
Day after New Year's ABQ RIDE will run a regular weekday schedule on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020.

* Most City Government offices will be closed, including the ABQ RIDE Administrative Office.