Translate Our Site

River of Lights ART Preview

Be the first to ride ART by taking it to River of Lights this winter.

Albuquerque Rapid Transit provides partial service from the westside to the River of Lights at the ABQ BioPark Botanical Gardens starting Saturday, Nov. 25, 2017, as a preview to full ART service.ART & ROL Snapchat Filter

Event Cost

ART service to and from the River of Lights is free.

Tickets to the River of Lights are available at the gate or online.

ART Parking

ART will run from the Park and Ride Lot on Central & Unser Transit Center to the BioPark Station.

Attendees needing to drive to a station should park at the Central & Unser Transit Center next to Patrick Baca Library.

Stations Serviced

For people who can walk from home, stops will also be made at Coors Station, Yucca Station, and Atrisco Station.

  • Unser & Central Park and Ride Lot
  • Coors Station
  • Yucca Station
  • Atrisco Station
  • BioPark Station

Service Time & Dates

ART buses will provide service 6-10 p.m. every Friday and Saturday night from Nov. 25 to Dec. 30, 2017.

  • Saturday, Nov 25
  • Friday, Dec. 1
  • Saturday, Dec. 2
  • Friday, Dec. 8
  • Saturday, Dec. 9
  • Friday, Dec. 15
  • Saturday, Dec. 16
  • Friday, Dec. 22
  • Saturday, Dec. 23
  • Friday, Dec. 29
  • Saturday, Dec. 30

Skip the holiday traffic and be one of the first people to ride ART!

ART: More Information

Learn more about getting to River of Lights with Albuquerque Rapid Transit.