DSA Advisory Council

The Department of Senior Affairs Advisory Council will meet on Friday, March 16, 2012 at 11:00am at the C.A.S.A facility located at 2540 Karsten SE.


The Advisory Council consists of twelve (12) voting members, eight (8) appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council, two (2) appointed by the Bernalillo County Commission, one (1) member appointed by the Village of Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, one (1) member appointed by the Village of Tijeras.

Current Members:

Representing the City of Albuquerque

Yumi Johnson, Chair

Mary Martinez, Vice Chair

Victoria Godwin

Mary Jaramillo

Marianne Chiffelle

Mabel Padilla

Alvino Provencio

Representing Bernalillo County 

Susan White
Agnes Vallejos

Representing Tijeras

Tina King

Village of Los Ranchos de Albuquerque

Jeanette Harris


Business meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 12:30pm with the exception of August; there is no meeting.  Changes of time and place are at the discretion of the Council. Call 764-6469 for more information. 


  • Promote awareness and education on senior issues, increasing community involvement and commitment to seniors.
  • Advocate on behalf of seniors, insuring the senior population is represented and the policies support the mission of the Department of Senior Affairs.
  • Support the program development by acting as the ears and eyes of the Department, assessing needs and skills of seniors, become knowledgeable of available services in the community, assessing and giving recommendations on program development and delivery of services and supporting the funding development activities.
  • Support the development of strategic alliances, identifying and encouraging essential partnerships between DSA and other entities.