

## **Southeast Area Command Community Policing Council**

## **Modified AGENDA**

April 19, 2018 6:00 PM – 7:50 PM

## Cesar Chavez Community Center 7505 Kathryn SE Albuquerque New Mexico

- 1. Introduction of New Council Members:
  - a. Ronald Goldsmith
  - b. Thomas Dent
  - c. Zachary Quintero
  - d. Jeffrey Holland
  - e. Constantine Savas
  - f. Andrew Deakyne
- 2. Introductions from Others
- 3. Call to Order Chair, Ron Halbgewachs
- 4. Determination of Quorum
- 5. Approval of Agenda
- 6. Approval of March Minutes
- 7. Presentation/Discussion: (45 minutes)
  Raul Torrez, District Attorney Bernalillo County
- 8. Presentation/Discussion: (10 minutes)
  Amir Chapel Legislative Finance Committee
- 9. Ride-Along Reports (5 minutes)
- 10. Monthly Crime Report from SE Area Command (5 minutes)
- 11 . Public Comments, Questions, Responses (30 minutes)
- 12. Agenda items for next meeting
  Review of SE Area CPC Recommendations
- 13. Other Business
  - a. CPC Publicity at Civic Events
- 14. Adjournment

Next meetings: May 17, June 21