Translate Our Site

Media Inquiry

A listing of the various city departments and who to contact for Media inquiries.

Office of the Mayor, City of Albuquerque

Rhiannon Samuel, Director of Communications (505) 980-3567 mobile
rsamuel@cabq.gov

Albuquerque Police Department

Officer Tanner Tixier - (505) 768-3339
ttixier@cabq.gov

Albuquerque Fire Department

Driver Melissa Romero - (505) 934-1021 mobile
(505) 362-4954 weekends and after hours (after 5pm)
melissaromero@cabq.gov

Animal Welfare

Desiree Cawley - (505) 764-1164 office
dcawley@cabq.gov

Aviation & Albuquerque International Sunport

Daniel Jiron - (505) 244-7780 office
(505) 328-8412 mobile
djiron@cabq.gov

Cultural Services

ABQ BioPark Zoo | ABQ BioPark Botanic Gardens | ABQ BioPark Aquarium | Albuquerque Museum | Albuquerque Bernalillo County Library System

Dave Mathews - (505) 768-3956 office
(505) 228-1106 mobile
dmathews@cabq.gov

Family and Community Services

Debra Bazan - (505) 934-5140 mobile

Municipal Development

Melanie Martinez - (505) 768-3892 office
(505) 331-7729 mobile
melaniemartinez@cabq.gov

Parks and Recreation

Jen Samp - (505) 768-5303 office
jsamp@cabq.gov

Planning

Melissa Perez - (505) 924-3349 office
mperez@cabq.gov

Solid Waste Management

Bobby Sisneros - (505) 761-8134 office
bsisneros@cabq.gov

Transit & ABQ Ride

Rick De Reyes - (505) 917-5751 mobile
rdereyes@cabq.gov