Affordable Housing Committee

Meeting minutes and agendas for the Affordable Housing Committee.

Contact Information

View contact information.

Committee Members

  • Low and Moderate Income Advocate: Ms. Joan Costello
  • Low and Moderate Income Advocate: Ms. Diane Mourning Brown
  • Housing Building Industry: Vacant
  • Housing Lending Industry: Ms. Patricia C. Nie
  • Housing Lending Industry: Ms. Shawn M Colbert
  • Housing for People with Disabilities: Ms. Elena Gonzales
  • Not-For-Profit Housing Sector: Mr. Felipe Rael
  • Senior Citizen Advocate: Vacant
  • Dept. of Family and Community Services: Ms. Lisa Huval
  • Albuquerque Housing Authority: Ms. Linda Bridge
  • Planning Dept.:Mr. Matthew Butkus
  • Dept. of Municipal Development: Mr. Shawn Maden

About the Committee

The primary responsibility of the Affordable Housing Committee shall be to advise the City on policies and activities related to affordable housing.

Committee Meeting Information

Affordable Housing Committee meetings are held at 8:30 a.m., the third Thursday of every other month at the Office of Neighborhood Revitalization (700 4th SW).


View establishing ordinance information.

The current 2020 Affordable Housing Committee schedule is as follows:

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and Minutes for 2021

  • January 28, 2021 view: Agenda - Minutes

Agendas and Minutes for 2016 -  2020