Translate Our Site

Summertime in Old Town

Experience music, dance, and theatrical performances throughout Old Town every Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

Summertime in Old Town

From April to October, weekends in Old Town come to life with music and dance. Whether you are visiting our historic city, or are a resident wanting an afternoon stroll, we invite you to visit the Old Town plaza for fun, free entertainment.

Summertime in Old Town music takes place every Friday and Saturday from 7-9 p.m. and Sundays from 1-3 p.m. on the Old Town Plaza Gazebo.

Entertainment Schedule

April

  • Friday, April 22 – 7-9 p.m. – Funk of the West – Funk
  • Saturday, April 23 – 7-9 p.m. – Baracuntanga – Latin American
  • Sunday, April 24 – 1-3 p.m. – Prisma – Pop, Jazz, Latin, Blues
  • Friday, April 29 – 7-9 p.m. – Brown Sugar – New Mexican *CANCELLED*
  • Saturday, April 30 – 7-9 p.m. – Combo Special – Jazz, Blues, Rock

May

  • Sunday, May 1 – 1-3 p.m. – The Tumbleweeds- Swing & Country
  • Friday, May 6 – 7-9 p.m. – Mala Maña – Latin American
  • Saturday, May 7 – 7-9 p.m. – Shane Wallin – Soulful Americana
  • Sunday, May 8 – Mother’s Day Celebration
    • 1-3 p.m. – Entourage Jazz – Jazz Standards
    • 3 p.m. - Tango Club of Albuquerque- Dance Demos
  • Friday, May 13 – 7-9 p.m. – Gregg Daigle Band – Blues & Bluegrass
  • Saturday, May 14 – 7-9 p.m. – Zoltan and the Fortune Tellers- Swing & Folk
  • Sunday, May 15 – 1-3 p.m. – Trio Los Amigos de New Mexico- Latin American
  • Friday, May 20 – 7-9 p.m. - Stratus Phear – Classic Rock & Variety
  • Saturday, May 21
    • 12-5 p.m. – Summertime Stroll featuring live entertainment and shopping0
      • 12-1:30 p.m.- La Rondalla
      • 1:30-1:45 p.m.- Mariachi Nuevo Sonido
      • 1:45-3:15 p.m.- RoundAbout
      • 3:15-3:30 p.m.- Mariachi Nuevo Sonido
      • 3:30-5 p.m.- Lone Piñon
    • 5-8 p.m. – Santa Cruzan de Mayo presented by the Filipino American Foundation
  • Sunday, May 22
    • 1-2 p.m. – National Institute of Flamenco
    • 2-3 p.m. – Tango Club of Albuquerque – Dance Demos
  • Friday, May 27 – 7-9 p.m. – Terra Trio – Latin Jazz, Bossa Nova & Samba
  • Saturday, May 28 – 7-9 p.m. – Tracey Whitney – Sophisticated Jazz
  • Sunday, May 29 – 1-3 p.m. – Calvin Appleberry Trio – Jazz & Soul
  • Monday, May 30 – 2-4 p.m. – Memorial Day Concert- Westside Sound – Big Band 

June

  • Friday, June 3 - San Felipe Church Fiestas
  • Saturday, June 4 - San Felipe Church Fiestas
  • Sunday, June 5 - San Felipe Church Fiestas
  • Friday, June 10 - 7-9 p.m. - Joseph General Band - Reggae
  • Saturday, June 11 - 7-9 p.m. - Darren Geffre Band - Pop
  • Sunday, June 12 - 1-2 p.m. - Sonyk Vortex
  • Sunday, June 12 - 2-3 p.m. - Tango Club - Tango Dance
  • Friday, June 17 - 7-9 p.m. - Lindley Creek Family Band - Bluegrass/Gospel
  • Saturday, June 18 - 7-9 p.m. - HierbaBuena - Latin/Variety
  • Sunday, June 19 - 1-3 p.m. - Father's Day - The Band Flashback - Classic Rock
  • Friday, June 24 - 7-9 p.m. - Power Drive - New Mexican
  • Saturday, June 25 - 7-9 p.m. - Tanya Griego - New Mexican
  • Sunday, June 26 - Western Youth Day

Be sure to keep your eyes and ears out for other performances on one of the many patios all around Old Town!

Stay tuned for more information.

caption: caption: caption: caption:

 

Latest from Twitter
Latest from Twitter