Welcome to the City of Albuquerque

BioPark Events

Show Navigation
Latest From Twitter
 
Document Actions

Friday, May 22 2015

  • Butterfly Pavilion Opening

    Join us and enjoy some of the most beautiful creatures in Albuquerque.

    09:00 AM - 05:00 PM at ABQ BioPark Botanic Garden

Wednesday, May 27 2015

  • Nature Guide Training

    Operate Discovery Stations for BioPark visitors. Open to volunteers over age 14.

    09:30 AM at ABQ BioPark Botanic Garden and Aquarium Education Building

Thursday, May 28 2015

Ongoing Events

Monday, June 1 2015

  • Camp BioPark Begins

    Week-long classes where learning goes wild!

    08:30 AM - 04:00 PM at ABQ BioPark

Thursday, June 4 2015

  • Aquarium Brown Bag Seminar - June 4

    BioPark staff and field experts discuss conservation science during this informal lunchtime lecture.

    12:45 PM - 01:30 PM at Aquarium/Botanic Garden Education Building

Saturday, June 6 2015

Monday, June 8 2015

  • World Oceans Day

    Celebrate the world's ocean and our personal connection to the sea.

    10:00 AM - 02:00 PM at ABQ BioPark Aquarium

Tuesday, June 9 2015

Saturday, June 13 2015

Sunday, June 14 2015

Ongoing Events

Tuesday, June 16 2015

  • Bosque Moonlight Hike

    Discover the active night life of the bosque on this guided tour.

    07:30 PM - 09:00 PM at Tingley Beach

Friday, June 19 2015

  • Nature Guide Training

    Operate Discovery Stations for BioPark visitors. Open to volunteers over age 14.

    09:30 AM - 03:30 PM at ABQ BioPark Botanic Garden and Aquarium Education Building

Saturday, June 20 2015

Sunday, June 21 2015

  • World Giraffe Day

    Celebrate World Giraffe Day with special keeper talks

    09:00 AM - 06:00 PM at ABQ BioPark Zoo