Welcome to the City of Albuquerque

March 2014 Police Oversight Commission Meeting

Show Navigation
Latest From Twitter
Most Popular Pages
Document Actions

Share This Event

Regularly scheduled meeting of the POC. The POC meeting is also shown live on GovTV.


This event has already happened.
Mar 13, 2014
04:00 PM - 07:00 PM


Vincent E. Griego City Council Chambers
Basement level, City Hall, One Civic Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87102


Police Oversight Commission A G E N D A

Thursday, March 13, 2014 – 4:00 PM Vincent E. Griego Chambers

I. Welcome and Call to Order: Chairperson

II.         Pledge of Allegiance

III.        Approval of Agenda

IV.       Public Comments

V.        Comments by Outgoing Chairperson

VI.       Election of New Chair and Vice Chair

VII.      Review/Approval of Minutes:  February 13, 2014

VIII.     Citizen Appeals: None

IX.       Findings by POC:

CPC 183-12           CPC 227-12           CPC 007-13           CPC 012-14           CPC 013-14

CPC 015-14           CPC 020-14           CPC 032-14           CPC 039-14           CPC 041-14

CPC 057 -13          CPC 066 -13          CPC 070-13           CPC 075-13           CPC 078-13

CPC 081-13           CPC 084-13           CPC 094-13           CPC 096-13           CPC 097-13

CPC 135-13           CPC 155-13/156-13 CPC 165-13      CPC 172-13           CPC 179-13

CPC 184-13           CPC 185-13           CPC 189-13


X.        Non-concurrence: I-208-13

CPC 132-12; CPC 244-12

XI.       Police Shooting Case: I-208-13

XII.      Long Term Planning Committee: Report

XIII.     Reports from City Staff:

A.  IRO – Report

B. SOP Update Report

C.  Mayor’s Staff Report

D.  City Council Staff– Report

E.  City Attorney’s Staff Report

XIV.     APD - Report

XV.      Other Business & Commission Recommendations

A. Other Business

XVI. Adjournment - Next POC meeting will be on April 10, 2014 at 4:00 PM in the Vincent E. Griego Chambers

Police Oversight Commission

  • David Cameron - Chair
  • Jonathan Siegel - Vice Chair
  • Jennifer Barela
  • William Barker
  • Dr. Carl Foster
  • Jeffrey Peterson
  • Richard Shine
  • Robin S. Hammer, Independent Review Officer

PDF Agenda