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PUBLIC CELEBRATION PERMIT APPLICATION: INSTRUCTIONS

LICENSEE: Merely submitting an application does no! constitute approval. If Licensee does not have the Approved Permit
for the Event, than the sale, service and/or delivery of alcoholic beverages is prohibited. A complete application,
w/required attachments must be received by ABC AT LEAST 10 DAYS PRIOR TCO THE EVENT. All fees submilted are non-
refundable, even when Permit is issued and the Event is postponed and/or cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances.

ELIGIBILITY: Only New Mexico Licensees that hold a Craft Distiller, Small Brewer or Winegrower License may apply for a
Public Celebration Permit (PCP). The Masler Liquor License must nol be in suspension or have pending citations. If the
license holder will be serving alcoholic beverages from any place other than the approved and designated liquor licensed
premises, a Permit is required. The local governing body of the local option district must grant approval for the issuance of
the permit.  The local governing body includes city councd, county clerk, mayor, etc., and they must have authorized
SUNDAYS SALES by the drink and the Holder of the Dispenser's License must have a Valid Sunday Sales Permil issued by
the Alcoholic Beverage Control or must have a special concession issued from the local governing body pursuant to §60-
6A-12(E) NMSA, 1978.

THE EVENT may be held in any Local Option District.
- MAY nNOT EXCEED 3 DAYS: three (3) day maximum, unless permission is granted by Division Director prior to the event,
- 12 HOURS PER DAY, MaxiMUm: Service of alcohol must not occur for more than 12 hours per day.

- Onpy EMPLOYEES of the Holder of the NM Craft Distiler, Small Brewer or Winegrower Liquor License with the PCP, THAT ARE CURRENTLY
LICENSED SERVERS, MAY SELL, DISPENSE, OR SERVE THE ALCCHOLIC BEVERAGES FOR THE EveEnt. Reminder: Mo Sale fo Minors or
Intoxicaled Persons; No Sale, Service or Consumption before or after the times lsted on Permit; Licensee and Employees
restricted from consuming alcoholic beverages at the Special Event; No more than 2 Unconsumed drinks may be in the
possession of one person. Servers are nol permitied o provide more than the legal amount.

- MusT NOT REMOVE BEER, WINE OR SPIRITS FROM AREA OF THE CELEBRATION: A wine grower, small brewer and/or craft
distiller is authorized to dispense New Mexico produced alcohol as allowed by their license type, by the drink for
consumption at the celebration. By-the-drink dispensed New Mexico produced products cannot be removed from the
area of the event. The licensee is authorized to dispense the alcohol allowed by that license type in unbroken packages.
The unbroken packages may be removed from the area of the celebration,

- MusT Post PubLic CELEBRATION PERMIT AT EVENT: After PCP is issued, Licensee is legally required to Post Permit along with
Signage {ie., pregnancy, firearms, mnors, efc.) and it must be prominently posted at the locations where the alcohol will
be dispensed, as indicated by the Approved Floor Plan for the Event. Permits are subject to the same requirements and
restrictions contained in the Liquor Control Act and are subject to cilation for any violation.

APPLICATION PROCESS: A complete Application must be received by ABC at least 10 days prior lo the Event. Application
must be signed by the Licensee, before a Notary. Faxed Applications not accepled and incomplele applications will be
returned. Licensee MUST obtain the Building/Property Owner's permission to allow Event serving Alcohol in their facility.
The Following are also required and must be attached:

A) Fees: $10 per day, Applicable daily fees must be submitted by business check, Money Order or Cashier's
Check

B) FLOOR PLaN: Detailed Floor Plan, include Pictures, designating restricted and unrestricted areas
¥ A Detailed Floor Plan (on 8 % x 11 sheet) must be submitled showing exactly where the event is to be held

v Total Square Footage for the proposed service area
v Must show the location of Bars, Security, Serving Areas, Entrances, Exits
v Enclosed or barricaded serving areas must also be clearly marked

v i there are any palios or outside areas, indicale how they are enclosed to prevent alcohol from leaving the premises;
Describe type and height of Enclosure; Must be four (4) feet or higher

v Placement and Location of Security Personnel; If Security is deemed insufficient, the Director may require additional Security
Personnel or may deny permit, The average is 1 securily personnel per 100 people, but may be increased depending
upon the type of event requested.

C) LIST OF SERVERS: Accurate List of Servers at the Event, including the Full Name of Employee, Server
Permit Number and Expiration Date

(§60-6A-11 / 60-6A-26.1 NMSA)



ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL | PUBLIC CELEBRATION PERMIT APPLICATION
Fee Per Day: [1$10.00 (po not suswr casn)  Date Application Filed:

A copy of all approved permits are sent 1o the Spedial Investigations Division of the Department of Public Safely, and DPS will request additional Information, if neaded,

LICENSE HOLDER INFORMATION: Check boxes that apply

Liguor License # Type of License: DCran Distiller DSmaII Brewer DWinegrower
Business Name (DBA): Owner Name:

Maikng Address: Cily, State & Zip:

Phone No; Person to ask for:

Email Address:

EVENT INFORMATION;

Type of Event: Clindoor Event  CJoudoor Event Oeoth  Clan Ages Event -wrist Bands Clves Clvo

Type of Celebration: DS!ale Fair DCoumy Fair DCommunity Fiesta DCullural / Artistic Performance DAlhlellc

Name of Event:

Physical Address of Event:

Date of event (Day 1)

Time Event Ends:

Time of Alcohol Service: Begins at:

Total No. of Attendees Expected at Event:

Date of event {Day 2)

Time Event Begins:
Ends at:
Total No. of Allendees Expected to Consume Alcohol:

Time Event Begins: Time Event Ends:

Time of Alcohol Service: Begins at:

Total No. of Attendees Expecled at Event:

Date of event (Day 3)

Ends at:
Total No. of Attendees Expected 1o Consume Alcohol:

Time Event Begins: Time Event Ends:

Time of Alcohol Service: Begins at:

Total No. of Attendees Expecied al Event:

Ends at:
Total No. of Attendees Expected to Consume Alcohol:

SECURITY: No. of Security:
DAlcohol Server Certified employed by licensee

Server Permit # Expiraticn Date

L_..lAIcohol Server Certified employed by licensee Server Permit # Expiration Date

NOTE: LICEHSEE'S EMPLOYEE(S) ASSIGHED TO WORK SECURITY. MUST WORK THIS EXCLUSIVELY AHD MAY HOT SERVE AT THE EVENT,
SPONSOR INFORMATICON: Sponsor of Event:
Name of Contact: Phone;

APPROVAL OF PROPERTY OWNER:
Print Name:

Phone No.:

Signature: Date:

Name of Your Business & Location of Property:
R R T e e e
UCENSE HOLDER & SERVER CERTFICATION: |, (Licensee} hereby certify that this application is signed
by Licensee or authorized person under this License, thal Event is not within 300 feet of a church or school unless alcoholic beverages
were sold there prior to July 1, 1981 or a waiver 1s obtained from the local governing body.

| further cenify thal all persons providing the service of alcoholic beverages at the Evert are currently Server Cerlified, thal they are
all my employees, and that ALL the information in this Application and the Allachments, is true and correct. Licensee Agrees that f any

statemenls or represeniations herein are found to be false, the Direclor may refuse to issue additional permits. | undersiand thal all fees
submitted are non-refundable.

Licensee Name: (print)

Signature: Date:

LOCAL GOVERNING BOOY AFPROVAL:  Print Name: Title:

Signature: Date: Phaone: Fax:

ABC USE ONLY: Applcsion Must Include: Payment of Fees, per day (listed on top of page), Floor Plan = (w/photos) & Delailed Server Lisl
FINANCE| Application Fee §

Clear ol Citations/Holds: DYes DNO.

Processed By:

Received on: Receipt No.

(Japproved (] Disapproved,

Assigned Permit Number: Approved Permit Sent on:

{§60-6A-11 / 60-6A-26.1 NMSA)



